Academic Information Technology Committee

Membership & Reporting: Faculty Senators/Deans conduct election for faculty members; chair is elected by members; charge to Committee given by Provost; recommendations from Committee presented to Provost. * non-voting observer

Committee Members 

Larry Osborne (Computer Science), Chair FALL 2016-SUM 2019
Stefan Andrei (Computer Science Chair) Ex Officio
Kakoli Bandyopadhyay (MIS Chair) Ex Officio
John Genuardi (Director Customer Support Services) Ex Officio
Timothy Gonzalez (SGA appointee) Ex Officio
Paula Nichols (Distance Education) Ex Officio
Priscilla Parsons (Vice President IT) Ex Officio
Kevin Smith (Sr. Associate Provost) Ex Officio
Henry Venta (Academic Council) Ex Officio
Jingshan Xiao (Library, Coordinator of Systems) Ex Officio
TBA (Faculty Senate representative) Ex Officio
Mark Asteris (Library) FALL 2016-SUM 2019
James Curry (Engineering) FALL 2015-SUM 2018
K.C. Sen (CID) FALL 2015-SUM 2018
Carl Sheperis (Education & Human Development) FALL 2015-SUM 2018
Brian Shook (Fine Arts & Communication) FALL 2015-SUM 2018
Julia Yoo (Education & Human Development) FALL 2015-SUM 2018
Lauri Arnold (LIT)* FALL 2014-SUM 2017
Richard Lumpkin (Arts and Sciences) FALL 2014-SUM 2017
Kami Makki (Arts & Sciences) FALL 2014-SUM 2017
Ruhai Wang (Engineering) FALL 2014-SUM 2017
Quinjiang Yao (Fine Arts & Communication) FALL 2014-SUM 2017
Kaushik Ghosh (Business) FALL 2013-SUM 2016
Ricardo Tovar-Silos (Business) FALL 2013-SUM 2016